Sandy Skoglund

After looking at some pieces by Sandy Skoglund, I found it really cool that they weren’t even edited. Her backgrounds were actually those colors and the fact that she made all those props amazes me. The dedication and the time that it may had taken her was what really surprised me. I enjoyed looking at her pieces and trying to figure out how to she created her images. If there were a museum that held all her original props with their corresponding backgrounds I would totally go. My favorite piece is the one shown below because it actually has live people, and just the color contrast and scenery is nice to look at. Overall this piece has good composition and a lot of work was probably put into it.

New Book Spans Career of Internationally Renowned Artist Sandy Skoglund |  Rutgers SASN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *